- HomeArkansas State Highway Commission

Arkansas State Highway and Transportation 50th Commission

Amendment 42 to the Constitution of Arkansas created the current State Highway Commission. The five members were vested with powers and duties for administering the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ARDOT) and fully and effectively carrying out relative regulations and laws. Appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Arkansas Senate, members serve ten-year terms.

The Highway Commission has scheduled the following Commission Meetings for the Calendar Year 2018. At this time, all Commission Meetings are scheduled to be held in Little Rock.

Meeting Schedule
February 6, 2018 July 11, 2018
March 14, 2018 August 29, 2018
April 24, 2018 October 10, 2018
June 6, 2018 November 14, 2018


Dick Trammel
Tom Schueck
Vice Chairman
Robert S. Moore, Jr.
Alec Farmer
Philip Taldo


Copyright © 2018 ARDOT
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Freedom of Information