- Home SIRResearch Technology Transfer - T²


Technology Transfer - T²

Transfer Technology Logo

Asphalt Maintenance Class held in Batesville, Arkansas CPR/First Aid class held in Heber Springs, Arkansas Backhoe Safety Class held in Earle, Arkansas Advanced Traffic Signal Maintenance class which is taught in Hot Springs, Arkansas Asphalt Maintenance Class held in Pine Bluff, Arkansas


The Technology Transfer Program is responsible for assisting cities and counties in implementation of transportation related technology. The objective is a safer, more efficient, and more economical road and street program. Targeted operations include construction and maintenance, materials, administration, and computer programs.

The Arkansas Technology Transfer Program is a cooperative effort of the Arkansas Department of Transportation, the Federal Highway Administration's Local Technical Assistance Program (LTAP) and the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville.

Contact Persons Include:

Laura D. Carter, T² Program Manager, Arkansas Department of Transportation, P.O. Box 2261, Little Rock, Arkansas 72203, (501) 569-2380,  e-mail LTAP@ardot.gov or Laura.Carter@ardot.gov.

Amy Heflin, Planning/Air Quaility/Team Leader, Federal Highway Administration, 700 W. Capitol, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201, (501) 324-6435.

Dr. Stacy Williams, T² Coordinator, Department of Civil Engineering, 4190 Bell Engineering, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701, (479) 575-2220.

To access the T²:CTTP website, click here.

For a complete listing of the Technology Transfer Advisory Committee, click here.




Copyright © 2020 ARDOT
Notice of Nondiscrimination ¦ Freedom of Information